Stoughton flag  
City of Stoughton Elected Officials

Mayor Donna L. Olson

First elected in 2010, Donna L. Olson is the current mayor of the City of Stoughton, WI.  The mayor is basically the Chief Executive Officer for the City and shall perform the duties of Mayor as stated in Wisconsin Statue § 62.09(8). The mayor is elected during the spring election to serve a four-year term. For more about the mayor click here

City Council 
The City Council consists of 12 alderpersons elected to 3 year staggered terms in four different districts. The city operates under the mayor-council form of government under Wis. Stats. ch. 62. Except as elsewhere in the statutes specifically provided, the council shall have the management and control of the city property, finances, highways, navigable waters, and the public service, and shall have power to act for the government and good order of the city, for its commercial benefit, and for the health, safety, and welfare of the public, and may carry out its powers by license, regulation, suppression, borrowing of money, tax levy, appropriation, fine, imprisonment, confiscation, and other necessary or convenient means. The powers hereby conferred shall be in addition to all other grants, and shall be limited only by express language.  Click here to see the members of the Stoughton City Council